Testimonials


13 Reviews | write a review

Here's what our families have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Oct 25, 2013 | | Dallas , TX

Our experience with Manchester Place and everyone that works there is absolutely positive! I moved my mother there almost 18 months ago and there has been a real change in her personality since the move. She is much more alert because she was taken off medication she did not need, that no one paid any attention to until we moved to Manchester Place. She is very happy and secure.

May 17, 2014 | | Dallas , TX

I cannot tell you how much of a relief this is to me and to my family. Everyone there at Manchester Place is very caring and kind, and in my opinion cares for the residents in a way that they would want their own relatives cared for. I am so very happy we found Manchester Place and would recommend it without any hesitation to my friends or anyone looking for a home for your loved one. P.S. The food is yummy too!!

Jul 10, 2013 | | Dallas , TX

Manchester Place has provided my mother with a safe and comfortable environment. The upbeat staff show genuine interest and are always eager to hear our concerns. It has been a great move for our family.

Jul 10, 2013 | | Dallas , TX

Manchester Place has provided my mother with a safe and comfortable environment. The upbeat staff show genuine interest and are always eager to hear our concerns. It has been a great move for our family.

Apr 30, 2014 | | Dallas , TX

We are writing this letter to tell you how much we appreciate what Manchester Place has done for our mother and by extension our whole family. The care and attention that you offer our mother is truly outstanding and goes above and beyond all of our expectations. For the first time in years we feel that she is safe, secure and being looked after in a compassionate and caring manner.

Jan 2, 2014 | | Dallas , TX

We are writing to thank you and all of your family, colleagues and staff for all the wonderful care and consideration you show our beloved mother. It would be correct to say that you and your staff contribute greatly to enhancing the quality of her life these past few years. The staff was kind and gentle with her at all times, provided a safe and secure environment, catered to her special needs whenever possible, and in the truest sense, provided her with the comforts of her own home.

Feb 8, 2016 | | Dallas , TX

The Management team ensures that the day-to-day operation of the home meets high standards for comfort, cleanliness, and safety, and is always willing to provide ‘extra touches’ to ensure that each apartment is truly a home – more than just a place to stay and pass the time. The Care team in the home is engaged with the residents 24 x 7 and the care each person receives is personalized and individualized, as needed to address their particular physical and emotional needs. Activities are varied to pique the varied interests of the residents, meals are ‘home-style,’ congenial, and something to look forward to. Family and friends are always made to feel welcome, whether for a stop-by, to share lunch or dinner, or to visit from out-of-town. The monitoring of meds and each resident’s medical condition is addressed professionally and is at the forefront of each care-giver’s daily concern as they interact with the residents. They are meticulous in maintaining care standards and communicating with families. There are also intangibles that set Manchester Place apart from other homes. Through the duration of my father’s two-year-plus stay, I saw that he was treated with respect by each and every person from the Management and Care teams with whom he came into contact. They were truly interested in knowing him, his interests, learning about the life he had led, and in knowing our family. Their concern for his physical and mental well-being was constant and their patience never wavered in helping him to preserve his personal dignity as his physical abilities declined. In short, they treated my father as if he was their father and I never worried about him wanting for kindness each day when I could not be with him.For both these measurable and intangible reasons, I reiterate that I unconditionally recommend Manchester Place.

Feb 24, 2016 | | Dallas , TX

My mother spent the last five years of her life in the Manchester House on St. Michaels.  As change is a bit difficult for older people, she had a bit of reluctance at first.  She overcame it almost immediately.  The surroundings were warm and cozy, the setting was inviting, and the staff was wonderfully friendly and accommodating.  This latter was especially important, as my Mom could be a touch demanding. I was completely satisfied.  I have actually recommended the Manchester Place to several people, and some of my referrals are currently residents. This is THE place for Mom (or Dad).

Mar 10, 2016 | | Rowlett , TX

We had less than 3 minutes warning when we heard, “If you live in Rowlett, take shelter immediately!”. We looked out the window and watched the devastating EF-4 tornado go over the 190 bridge... headed straight for our street. In that moment, you remember whatʼs really important...family. Iʼm deeply thankful to have an incredible family I call “My Manchester Family”. They were there for me in the aftermath of the tornado. Thatʼs what they do....help families. They had a vision: 1) To build residential care homes designed to make people feel at home, just like they would for their own family members. 2) To treat each person entering that home with compassion, dignity and outstanding personal care. How do I know? Iʼm there every week, engaging with the residents -- reminiscing, laughing, singing, dancing, playing the flute and listening to each residentʼs story. At Manchester Queens Ferry, one of the residents calls our time together, “Happy Hour”. One of our happiest hours was when a resident, I was told hadnʼt been able to speak, smiled and began to sing. Iʼm deeply grateful to spend my days with such amazing people. Not only are the residents “family”, so are the owners and staff. Dean, Adam, Dr. Newcomer, Erin and Emmy are dedicated, hardworking professionals who go above and beyond to treat your loved ones as if they were their own. The House Managers and caregivers are the most dedicated Iʼve ever met. The love and care they give is truly heartfelt. Yesterday, one of them said to me, “I treat each person as if they were my own mother or father.” Family.....thatʼs what Manchester Place is all about.

Mar 10, 2016 | | Rowlett , TX

We had less than 3 minutes warning when we heard, “If you live in Rowlett, take shelter immediately!”. We looked out the window and watched the devastating EF-4 tornado go over the 190 bridge... headed straight for our street. In that moment, you remember whatʼs really important...family. Iʼm deeply thankful to have an incredible family I call “My Manchester Family”. They were there for me in the aftermath of the tornado. Thatʼs what they do....help families. They had a vision: 1) To build residential care homes designed to make people feel at home, just like they would for their own family members. 2) To treat each person entering that home with compassion, dignity and outstanding personal care. How do I know? Iʼm there every week, engaging with the residents -- reminiscing, laughing, singing, dancing, playing the flute and listening to each residentʼs story. At Manchester Queens Ferry, one of the residents calls our time together,“Happy Hour”. One of our happiest hours was when a resident, I was told hadn't been able to speak, smiled and began to sing. Iʼm deeply grateful to spend my days with such amazing people. Not only are the residents “family”, so are the owners and staff. Dean, Adam, Dr. Newcomer, Erin and Emmy are dedicated, hardworking professionals who go above and beyond to treat your loved ones as if they were their own. The House Managers and caregivers are the most dedicated Iʼve ever met. The love and care they give is truly heartfelt. Yesterday, one of them said to me, “I treat each person as if they were my own mother or father.” Family.....thatʼs what Manchester Place is all about.

13 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next

Contact Us Today How May We Help?

Message us to schedule your visit!

Our Values
Statements

  • Personalized Care
  • Facilities designed like actual homes
  • Luxury Care
  • Warm Personalized Buildings
  • Highly Trained Staff
  • Lowest Staff to Resident Ratios
  • MD Medical Director
  • Owner Operated